Home » News & Blogs » SpaceX and Cape Canaveral Return to Action with First Operational Starlink Mission
Bookmark and Share
NASASpaceFlight.com

SpaceX and Cape Canaveral Return to Action with First Operational Starlink Mission

11 Nov 2019, 01:56 UTC
SpaceX and Cape Canaveral Return to Action with First Operational Starlink Mission Mike Deep for NSF/L2

After a little under three months without a mission from Florida’s launch pads, SpaceX is set to launch a Falcon 9 rocket Monday morning. Liftoff from SLC-40 at the Cape Canaveral Air Force Station is scheduled for 9:50 to 10:01 AM EST (14:50 to 15:01 UTC) with the preferred launch time being 09:56 AM EST (14:56 UTC). The mission will carry the first group of operational Starlink satellites to orbit.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod