Home » Press Releases » SpaceX Falcon 9 Rocket with Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich Lifted Vertical at Pad
Bookmark and Share
NASA Kennedy Space Center

SpaceX Falcon 9 Rocket with Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich Lifted Vertical at Pad

21 Nov 2020, 16:11 UTC
SpaceX Falcon 9 Rocket with Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich Lifted Vertical at Pad

A
The protective payload fairing containing the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich satellite is seen atop the SpaceX Falcon 9 after the rocket was lifted to vertical at Space Launch Complex 4 at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California on Nov. 20, 2020. Photo credit: SpaceX.
A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket, with the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich satellite inside the payload fairing, is lifted to vertical at Space Launch Complex-4 at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California on Nov. 20, 2020.
Launch of the Falcon 9 rocket is scheduled for today, Nov. 21, at 9:17 a.m. PST (12:17 p.m. EST). Stay tuned for launch coverage of the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich satellite today here on the NASA blog, on NASA TV, and the agency’s website. Live coverage begins at 8:45 a.m. PST (11:45 a.m. EST).

Note: All formatting and links have been removed - click title or image to see full article.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod