Home » News & Blogs » This Week on The Space Show
Bookmark and Share
Parabolic Arc

This Week on The Space Show

12 Oct 2020, 13:38 UTC
This Week on The Space Show
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, Oct. 12 2020; 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT) NO PROGRAM TODAY.

2. Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2020, 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT) We welcome back GARY OLESON to discuss his Space News Op-Ed “A critical mission for human spaceflight: a quest for value” published on August 18, 2020

3. Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020; Hotel Mars TBA pre-recorded. See upcoming show menu on the home page for program details.

4. Thursday, Oct. 15,, 2020: 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: No program for this date.

5. Friday, Oct. 16, 2020; 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: We welcome back Dr. DEANA WEIBEL to discus her latest published article, “The Overview Effect and the Ultraview Effect: How Extreme Experiences in/of Outer Space Influence Religious Beliefs in Astronauts .” The article will be available through a link on our blog.

6. Sunday, Oct. 18, 2020 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT): We welcome DR. JAY Pasachoff who is the chair of the Astronomy Department at Williams College,

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod