Home » News & Blogs » This Week on The Space Show
Bookmark and Share
Parabolic Arc

This Week on The Space Show

5 Oct 2020, 15:28 UTC
This Week on The Space Show
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

This week on The Space Show with Dr. David Livingston:

1. Monday, Oct. 5 2020; 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT) We welcome James Burk of The Mars Society to discuss the virtual Mars Society Conference program and technology for this year’s event, Oct. 15.

2. Tuesday, Oct. 6, 2020, 7 PM PDT (9 PM CDT; 10 PM EDT) We welcome student essay contest winners per our recent discussion with Dr. Harold (Sonny) White. The students presenting their winning papers are Shivani Patel, Ben Puckett and Ishaan Mishra. Their papers will be posted on our blog.

3. Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2020; Hotel Mars TBA pre-recorded. See upcoming show menu on the home page for program details.

4. Thursday, Oct. 8,, 2020: 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: No program for this date.

5. Friday, Oct. 9, 2020; 9:30-11 AM PDT; 11:30 AM-1 PM CDT; 12:30-2 PM EDT: We welcome back Dr. Geoffrey Landis re Mars, Venus, and lots more.

6. Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020 12-1:30 PM PDT, (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT):Welcome to Open Lines. All callers welcome. We want to hear from you.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod