Home » News & Blogs » Commercial Spaceflight Federation Welcomes New Board Leadership
Bookmark and Share
Parabolic Arc

Commercial Spaceflight Federation Welcomes New Board Leadership

3 Oct 2020, 09:58 UTC
Commercial Spaceflight Federation Welcomes New Board Leadership
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

WASHINGTON, D.C. (CSF PR) – The Commercial Spaceflight Federation (CSF) elected new Board Leadership and Officers at its bi-annual Board of Directors meeting in Washington, D.C., on September 29, 2020.

Audrey Powers is CSF’s new Chairwoman of the Board of Directors. Powers is the Vice President of Legal & Compliance for Blue Origin. She is a seasoned policy and regulatory expert and has testified before Congress on commercial spaceflight regulatory matters.

Richard DalBello of Virgin Galactic is CSFs new Vice Chair, and Richard Pruss of BRPH is Treasurer. Taber MacCallum, of Space Perspective and CSF’s past Board Chair, and Tim Hughes of SpaceX will continue to serve as Officers of the Board. Caryn Schenewerk of Relativity Space and Jim Kuzma of Space Florida were elected to serve as new Officers of the Board.

“We welcome Audrey as the new CSF Chairwoman of the Board and look forward to her expert counsel and guidance on policy and regulatory issues that are critical to the commercial space sector’s continued growth and prosperity,” said CSF President Eric Stallmer. “Audrey, Rich, Richard, and returning Board members – Taber and Tim — and new Board members — Caryn and Jim — will provide strategic direction ...

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day