Home » News & Blogs » Three U.S. Launches Scheduled This Week
Bookmark and Share
Parabolic Arc

Three U.S. Launches Scheduled This Week

28 Sep 2020, 17:00 UTC
Three U.S. Launches Scheduled This Week
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

The United Launch Alliance Delta IV Heavy rocket launches NASA’s Parker Solar Probe to touch the Sun, Sunday, Aug. 12, 2018, from Launch Complex 37 at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. (Credits: NASA/Bill Ingalls)

Tuesday, September 29

Launcher: Delta IV Heavy Payload: NROL-44 reconnaissance satelliteLaunch Time: 12:02 a.m. EDT (0402 GMT)Launch Site: Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Fla.Company: United Launch AllianceWebcast: www.ulalaunch.com

Launcher: Falcon 9Payload: GPS 3 SV04 navigation satelliteLaunch Window: 9:55-10:10 p.m. EDT (0155-0210 GMT on Sept. 30th)Launch Site: Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Fla.Company: SpaceXWebcast: www.spacex.com

October 1

Launcher: AntaresPayload: Cygnus ISS resupply shipLaunch Time: 9:38 p.m. EDT (0138 GMT on Oct. 2)Launch Site: Wallops Flight Facility, Va.Company: Northrop GrummanWebcast: http://nasa.gov/ntv

TBA

Launch Vehicle: Falcon 9Payloads: 60 Starlink satellite broadband spacecraftLocation: Kennedy Space Center, Fla.Webcast: www.spacex.com

The launch was scrubbed on Monday due to weather constraints. SpaceX has not announced a new date yet.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod