Home » News & Blogs » Ariane 5 Launch Postponed
Bookmark and Share
Parabolic Arc

Ariane 5 Launch Postponed

25 Jul 2020, 18:15 UTC
Ariane 5 Launch Postponed
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

Ariane 5 launches on Feb. 18, 2020. (Credit: Arianespace)

Arianespace Schedule Update

To enable additional technical checks required under the fairing and the Ariane dual launch system (SYLDA), the final phase of launch preparation operations for the 253rd Ariane flight (VA253) has not been initiated by Arianespace.

The soonest possible launch date for this mission is Friday, July 31 at:

5:30 p.m., Washington, D.C. time,6:30 p.m., Kourou, French Guiana time,9:30 p.m., Universal Time (UTC),11:30 p.m., Paris time.

The Ariane 5 launch vehicle and its three spacecraft payloads are in stable and safe condition.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod