Home » News & Blogs » SpaceX Plans Monday Launch of South Korean Satellite
Bookmark and Share
Parabolic Arc

SpaceX Plans Monday Launch of South Korean Satellite

19 Jul 2020, 21:08 UTC
SpaceX Plans Monday Launch of South Korean Satellite
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

Falcon 9 lifts off on June 13, 2020. (Credit: SpaceX webcast)

CAPE CANAVERAL AIR FORCE STATION, Fla. (SpaceX PR) — SpaceX is targeting Monday, July 20 for Falcon 9’s launch of the ANASIS-II mission, which will lift off from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida.

The primary launch window opens at 5:00 p.m. EDT, or 21:00 UTC, and closes at 8:55 p.m. EDT, or 00:55 UTC on July 21. You can watch the launch webcast here, starting about 15 minutes before liftoff.

Falcon 9’s first stage previously launched Crew Dragon to the International Space Station with NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley on board.

Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

The ANASIS-II spacecraft will deploy about 32 minutes after liftoff. Per the customer’s request, live coverage will end shortly after first stage landing.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod