Home » News & Blogs » Expedition 57 Launch – Live
Bookmark and Share
Tom's Astronomy Blog

Expedition 57 Launch – Live

11 Oct 2018, 08:27 UTC
Expedition 57 Launch – Live
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

NASA astronaut Nick Hague and Russian cosmonaut Alexey Ovchinin will be launching to the International Space Station as the crew of Expedition 57. The pair will join other Expedition crew members Commander Alexander Gerst of ESA (European Space Agency, NASA Flight Engineer Serena Auñón-Chancellor and Roscosmos Flight Engineer Sergey Prokopyev, who arrived at the station in June.
Launch time 08:40 UT / 04:40 EDT.
Spaceport: Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan
Spacecraft: Soyuz MS-10
ISS Arrival time: 14:44 UT / 10:44 EDT (yes only a six hour trip)
I will leave this link up until later today, hopefully the docking will be included. I will be away from anything I can edit from, but will watch on my phone.
Replays later.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod