Home » News & Blogs » Today's Maneuver and Schedule for the rest of 2018
Bookmark and Share
SDO is GO

Today's Maneuver and Schedule for the rest of 2018

11 Jul 2018, 13:56 UTC
Today's Maneuver and Schedule for the rest of 2018
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

Today at 1500 UTC (11:00 am ET) SDO will perform the HMI roll. The spacecraft rolls once around the axis pointed towards the Sun to provide calibration information for the instruments. These measurements are also used to learn how round the Sun is. Here are other planned maneuvers through the rest of 2018. 07/18 @ 1945 UTC (3:45 pm ET) - Momentum Management #32 07/21 @ 0433 UTC (12:33 am ET) - Handover Season Starts with First Handover 07/25 @ 1230 UTC (8:30 am ET) - EVE Cruciform 08/08 @ to be determined - Simulated comet observation 08/12 @ 0710 UTC (3:10 am ET) - Fall 2018 Eclipse Season Starts 08/15 @ 2225 UTC (6:28 pm ET) - Station Keeping #17 09/04 @ 0654 UTC (2:54 am ET) - Fall 2018 Eclipse Season Ends 09/09 @ 2030-2130 UTC (4:30-5:30 pm ET) - Lunar Transit, 92% obscuration 09/10 @ 0152-0241 UTC (9:52-10:41 pm ET) - Lunar Transit, 34% obscuration 09/18 @ 0405 UTC (12:05 am ET) - Last Handover Completes & Handover Season Ends 11/07 @ 2024-2116 UTC (3:24-4:16 pm ET) - Lunar Transit, 44% obscuration 12/12 @ to be determined - Momentum Management #33 The pair of Lunar Transits on ...

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod