Home » News & Blogs » Collision manoeuvre complete
Bookmark and Share
Rosetta Blog

Collision manoeuvre complete

29 Sep 2016, 21:50 UTC
Collision manoeuvre complete
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

Rosetta has completed its final manoeuvre and is now on a collision course with Comet 67P/C-G.
A small thruster burn starting 20:48:11 UTC and lasting 208 seconds has set the craft on course towards its final destination.
The spacecraft's navigation cameras will soon take a set of five images to confirm that the spacecraft is on target, and to refine the predicted impact time.
These are expected to be downlinked by 0300 UT / 0500 CEST and we therefore expect that the next report, with the updated time and at least one of those NAVCAM images, will be around 0400 UT / 0600 CEST.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod