FEATURED IMAGE: 17 Oct 2019, 18:04 UTC | The Clumpy and Lumpy Death of a Star 21 October 2019, 9:25:07UTC RSS RSS | About | Contact | Site Map
Home » News & Blogs » #SuperBloodMoon LIVE
Bookmark and Share
Meteorwatch

#SuperBloodMoon LIVE

27 Sep 2015, 20:46 UTC
#SuperBloodMoon LIVE
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

Mega Harvest Moon Broadcast
Mega Harvest Moon Broadcast – Courtesy Slooh.com

EXPERIENCE A RARE LUNAR ECLIPSE WITH SLOOH The Mega Harvest Moon Eclipse is Coming September 27th
It’s time to break out the blankets, grab your friends and family, and pack a festive picnic, because Slooh is inviting everyone to join us for the Mega Harvest Moon Eclipse on September 27th.
The Mega Harvest Moon Eclipse will take place on Sunday, September 27th, at 05:00 PM PDT/08:00 PM EDT/00:00UTC (International Times: http://bit.ly/1KxwTYH). Slooh is going all out for the eclipse, bringing in our feed partners from around the world to provide views of the moon from a number of countries and continents. Our hosts will report live from the U.S. and the United Kingdom, including a live report from the world famous Stonehenge. We’ll even have ongoing weather updates from Scott Sutherland of The Weather Network throughout the show, and in the week leading up to the eclipse, so viewers know exactly where they’ll be able to see the eclipse for themselves.
Slooh is especially excited for this rare event, and is calling on our viewers to share this special occasion with their friends and family by throwing ...

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod