FEATURED IMAGE: 17 Oct 2019, 18:04 UTC | The Clumpy and Lumpy Death of a Star 21 October 2019, 9:32:27UTC RSS RSS | About | Contact | Site Map
Home » News & Blogs » Autumnal Equinox Live From Canary Observatory
Bookmark and Share
Meteorwatch

Autumnal Equinox Live From Canary Observatory

22 Sep 2013, 18:53 UTC
Autumnal Equinox Live From Canary Observatory
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

Autumnal Equinox Live From Canary Observatory Sunday, September 22, 2013 – 1:30 PM PDT / 4:30 PM EDT / 20:30 UTC Earth will stand perfectly sideways to the Sun on Sunday, September 22, at 4:44 EDT. At that moment, the Sun will hover directly above the equator, and numerous celestial oddities will occur — even if most […]The post Autumnal Equinox Live From Canary Observatory appeared first on .

Autumnal Equinox Live From Canary Observatory

Sunday, September 22, 2013 – 1:30 PM PDT / 4:30 PM EDT / 20:30 UTC
Earth will stand perfectly sideways to the Sun on Sunday, September 22, at 4:44 EDT. At that moment, the Sun will hover directly above the equator, and numerous celestial oddities will occur — even if most people simply know it as “the start of fall.” SLOOH will have a team of astronomers and production personnel on hand live at Canary Islands, with live views from their observatory site, to discuss the myths and realities of the equinox. The show begins live at 4:30 PM EDT, 1:30 PM PDT Sunday.
The post Autumnal Equinox Live From Canary Observatory appeared first on .

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod