Home » News & Blogs » #SpaceApps Hangouts
Bookmark and Share
open.NASA

#SpaceApps Hangouts

18 Apr 2013, 08:33 UTC
#SpaceApps Hangouts
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

A few of the opportunities you'll have over the weekend to learn, collaborate and ask your questions with fellow collaborators, other locations and project experts.

How do you enable 7000+ people to work together over 83 hours and across 24 time zones? One of those tools is hangouts! Hangouts provide a forum for video, voice and text collaboration between different locations, and they will be a key piece of our Space Apps collaboration strategy. Some hangouts will be pre-planned (like the ones you see below) – some will happen more serendipitously as collaborations come together. Some projects have already done introductory Hangouts to introduce their efforts, like openROV. However they happen, we definitely need your help to get the word out at your event and in your language to get and keep everyone connected! (We’ll add additional major hangouts here if new ones are planned going forward.)
Thursday, April 18: See the linked information about all KSC hangouts.
Deployable Greenhouse (9:15am EDT/1:15pm GMT) Ask questions with the hashtag #deploygreen.
Bootstrapping of the Lunar Space Industry (12:15pm EDT/4:15pm GMT) Ask questions with the hashtag #moonville.
Envision Kennedy Space Center Spaceport 2040 (2:30pm EDT/6:30pm GMT) Ask questions with the hashtag #KSC2040.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod