FEATURED IMAGE: 2 Jul 2015, 17:00 UTC | Stellar Sparklers That Last 4 July 2015, 1:38:44UTC RSS RSS | About | Contact | Site Map
Home » News & Blogs » Alan Stern to Drop by The Space Show
Bookmark and Share
Parabolic Arc

Alan Stern to Drop by The Space Show

20 Aug 2012, 18:21 UTC
Alan Stern to Drop by The Space Show
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

This week on The Space Show with David Livingston….
1. Monday, August 20, 2012, 2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT). CHRIS CARBERRY of Explore Mars returns with new information and programs.
2. Tuesday, August 21, 2012, 7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT). OPEN LINES. First time callers welcome. All space related topics welcome.
3. Friday, August 24, 2012, 9:30-11 AM PDT (11:30- 1 PM CDT, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EDT). We welcome DR. FAROUK EL-BAZ to the program. Dr. El-Baz is a veteran of NASA’s Apollo program of lunar exploration and currently serves as Director of the Center for Remote Sensing and Research Professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering of Boston University.
4. Sunday, August 26, 2012, 12-1:30 PM PDT (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT). We welcome DR. ALAN STERN to the program for various updates and information about his newest project, Uwingu. Dr. Stern is a noted planetary scientist and the PI of the New Horizons Pluto Mission.

Note: All formatting and links have been removed - click title or image to see full article.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

Extrasolar Planets

  • Planetary Systems: 1221
  • Multiple Planet Systems: 484
  • Planets: 1931
more

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod