Home » News & Blogs » First opportunity waved today
Bookmark and Share
Hubble Servicing Mission 4 Blog

First opportunity waved today

24 May 2009, 13:34 UTC
First opportunity waved today
(200 words excerpt, click title or image to see full post)

Officials waved the first landing opportunity at Kennedy Space Center today due to poor weather conditions. Both Edwards Air Force Base (in California) and Kennedy will be considered for the next landing opportunities: 17:40 CEST (11:40 a.m. EDT) at Edwards, 17:48 CEST (11:48 a.m. EDT) at Kennedy and 19:17 CEST (1:17 p.m. EDT) at Edwards.

Latest Vodcast

Latest Podcast

Advertise PTTU

NASA Picture of the Day

Astronomy Picture of the Day

astronomy_pod